h1

Radiopictures | Cleveland by JMT

03/01/2011

A friend’s dream involved a street-corner she’d never seen before.

She remembered the street signs from the dream and looked them up on the computer.

The place-names from the dream exactly matched a street in Cleveland. She’d never been in Cleveland before but heard from relatives that it was a nice town.

Later on, months after I heard my friend’s story, this Cleveland streetcar appeared in my neighborhood in San Francisco. When I went to Cleveland, I found winding streets laid out for street cars, but the rails and the cars were gone.

One comment

  1. Cleveland, city of my dreams.



Leave a Reply

